RECENT SALES 26/02/2024:
Heifers 280kg AVG - $6.00 (Carcass)
Steers 680kg AVG - $5.45 (Carcass)
Heifers 380kg AVG - $3.55 (Live Weight)
Feeder Heifers 310kg AVG - $1040.00 (Per Head)
Feeder Steers 445kg AVG - $3.45 (Live Weight)
RECENT SALES 26/02/2024:
Feeder Heifers 350kg AVG - $0.00 (Live Weight)
Heifers, Cows 280kg AVG - $5.39 (Carcass)
Heifers 280kg AVG - $5.88 (Carcass)
Steers 630kg AVG - $5.83 (Carcass)
Steers 600kg AVG - $5.82 (Carcass)

Calculators

The calculators are indicative budgets and should be used as a guide only. Variations can occur due to cattle type, weather conditions, feeding conditions, animal health and changes in the market. A producer considering the information generated by the calculators should also conduct their own research.

{{ title }}
All the below fields are required
$
(overheads, fuel, electricity, drawing/wages, repairs and maintenance, etc)
$
head
kg / head
{{ title }}
Average Monthly Operating Costs {{ formatCurrency(operating_costs) }}
Monthly Interest Cost {{ formatCurrency(interest_cost) }}
Number of Cattle {{ formatNumber(number_of_cattle) }} head
Expected Daily Weight Gain {{ formatCurrency(expected_gain) }} kg/head
Estimated cost to produce 1 kg of beef {{ formatCurrency(cost_estimate) }}/kg
Estimated cost to produce 1 kg of beef (including interest) {{ formatCurrency(cost_estimate_with_interest) }}/kg
{{ title }}
All the below fields are required
hectares
$
(fertiliser, seed, etc)
kg / head
head
days
{{ title }}
Total Area {{ formatNumber(total_area) }} hectares
Direct Crop Costs {{ formatCurrency(direct_cost) }}/hectare
Expected Daily Weight Gain {{ formatCurrency(expected_gain) }} kg/head
Stocking Rate {{ formatNumber(stock_per_hectare) }} head/hectare
Number of Days Grazing {{ formatNumber(number_of_days_grazing) }} days
Estimated cost to produce 1 kg of beef {{ formatNumber(total_cattle) }}
Estimated cost to produce 1 kg of beef (including interest) {{ formatCurrency(cost_estimate) }}/kg
{{ title }}
All the below fields are required
kg
$
/tonne
/head
(freight, induction, etc)
days
kg / head
kg / head
%
{{ title }}
Beast Entry Weight {{ formatNumber(beast_weight) }} kg
Estimated Entry Price {{ formatCurrency(entry_price) }}/kg
Ration Price {{ formatCurrency(ration_price) }}/tonne
Other Costs {{ formatCurrency(other_costs) }}/head
Days on Feed {{ formatNumber(days_on_feed) }} days
Daily Consumption {{ formatNumber(daily_consumption) }} kg/head
Daily Weight Gain {{ formatNumber(daily_weight_gain) }} kg/head
Dressing Percentage {{ formatNumber(dressing_percentage) }}%
Carcase Weight {{ formatNumber(carcase_weight) }}
Estimated Break Even Sale Price {{ formatCurrency(price_estimate) }}/kg
{{ title }}
All the below fields are required
kg / head
days
kg
$
$
(freight, selling costs, etc)
$
{{ title }}
Expected Daily Weight Gain {{ formatNumber(expected_gain) }} kg/head
Number of Days Grazing {{ formatNumber(days_grazing) }} days
Beast Entry Weight {{ formatNumber(beast_weight) }} kg
Estimated Entry Price {{ formatCurrency(entry_price) }}/kg
Estimated Production Costs {{ formatCurrency(production_costs) }}/head
Sale Price {{ formatCurrency(sale_price_kilo) }}/kg
Estimated Sale Weight {{ formatNumber(sale_weight_estimate) }} kg
Sale Price {{ formatCurrency(sale_price_head) }}/head
Gross Margin {{ formatCurrency(gross_margin) }}
Gross Margin per Day {{ formatCurrency(gross_margin_per_day) }}/day